My 2012 favorites

It’s that time of year again – the time when everyone posts their favorite books!  Here’s a dozen of my favorites published in 2012, with links to my reviews. Enjoy!

Where’d You Go Bernadette by Maria Semplewhere-d-you-go

The Dog Stars by Peter Heller

More Baths, Less Talking by Nick Hornby

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

Gone Girl by Gillian FlynnSandcastleGirls

The Age of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker

Wild: From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail by Cheryl Strayed

A Land More Kind Than Home by Wiley Cash

The Sandcastle Girls by Chris Bohjaliansnow child

The Lifeboat by Charlotte Rogan

Born Wicked by Jessica Spotswood

The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My 2012 favorites

  1. Jenny says:

    We have a lot of overlap! I loved Bernadette, Fault in Our Stars, and More Baths, Less Talking. The Snow Child is still on my to-read list…

  2. Pingback: Favorites of 2012 | Robbins Library Blog

  3. Pingback: More 2012 favorites « Jenny Arch

  4. Pingback: Books to look for in 2013 | Robbins Library Blog

Leave a comment