Tag Archives: databases

Database How-To – Boston Globe

Want access to the latest issues of the Boston Globe at home?  Here’s a basic guide to get started using the library’s Boston Globe database.  This database “provides full text access to The Boston Globe – 1980-current.”

Posted in Databases and Research | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Database How-To – Career Transitions

Looking for help switching careers, finding a job/school, or writing your resume and cover letter? Check out this basic guide to get started using the library’s database Career Transitions! Career Transitions “provides guidance and essential activities for job seekers and … Continue reading

Posted in Databases and Research, Job hunting | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Discover African-American History With Our Databases

Our databases are a great tool for learning about African-American history!  You can look at the databases here in the library, from at home, or anywhere you have an internet connection!  All you need in order to access them are … Continue reading

Posted in Databases and Research | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Prepare smarter with LearningExpress

LearningExpress can help with all of your test preparation needs. Tests include (but aren’t limited to): HiSET SAT ASVAB U.S. Citizenship Test LSAT MCAT MTEL NCLEX-RN Commercial Driver’s License Test Corrections Officer Exam More general help is also available for … Continue reading

Posted in Databases and Research | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Discover more with Credo

Even if you can’t make it into the library, your library card number will grant you access to a world of information. Credo Reference is just one of the many resources to which the Robbins Library subscribes that you can use … Continue reading

Posted in Databases and Research | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Database update: Business Insights

The library has been a longtime subscriber to Gale’s database Business and Company Resource Center, a helpful source of business information. Recently this database has been overhauled, improved, and renamed Business Insights: Essentials (accessible from our Database page). I just … Continue reading

Posted in Databases and Research, Technology | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Not all information is Google-able

You can’t Google everything – but you can find it through the library’s many databases. The library provides access to a lot of content that you can’t find for free using Google or any other search engine. How do I … Continue reading

Posted in Databases and Research | Tagged , | 2 Comments