Mystery Writers of America announce Edgar Awards

MWA Edgar logoThe Mystery Writers of America organization has just announced the winners of the 2017 Edgar awards! See the complete list of nominees and winners for every category at the official Edgars site, and see below for links to the winners in our library catalog so you can request them.

Best Novel: Before the Fall by Noah Hawley

Best First Novel: Under the Harrow by Flynn Berry

Best Paperback Original: Rain Dogs by Adrian McKinty

Best Fact Crime: The Wicked Boy: The Mystery of a Victorian Child Murderer by Kate Summerscale

Best Critical/Biographical: Shirley Jackson: A Rather Haunted Life by Ruth Franklin

Best Short Story: “Autumn at the Automat” from In Sunlight or in Shadow, edited by Lawrence Block

Best Juvenile: OCDaniel by Wesley King

Best Young Adult: Girl in the Blue Coat by Monica Hesse

Congratulations to the authors, and to the readers – enjoy!

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s